Live like a King in “Asia”, get a 50K signup bonus, and more! Really?

Techcrunch.com has an ad on the site today promising a 50K signup bonus (After the 6 month probation period) for Web Developers and Designers willing to move to “Asia”.

Weird Web SiteThe site, located at http://207.218.248.46/ promises to:

“Provide you with a private flat, fully furnished, 007 style with all the latest gadgets you need. Peace of mind with your own chef, housekeeping, driver and security. Their team works and lives on the top floors of a state-of-the-art skyscraper”.

The DNS resolves to EV1servers.net out of Houston, Texas – http://www.dnsstuff.com/tools/whois.ch?ip=207.218.248.46

So where exactly in Asia is this? Probably not Japan or South Korea. It would more than likely state that it was one of those places if it were. Where else has state-of-the-art skyscrapers? Singapore does… as does China. Hong Kong maybe?

My biggest questions are, “Is this a scam?”, and if so, “Why would TechCrunch perpetuate a scam?”.

It’s got to be legit, because it’s a prominent ad on TechCrunch.com, which to this point has been very reputable. I don’t think they’d lead us astray.

Share
Tags: 

Leave a Reply

-
-